Seeking volunteers to serve on the Wellness Policy Advisory Committee

Parents, community members, students and Culver School District staff are encouraged to serve on the Culver School District’s Wellness Policy Committee.

The purpose of the committee is to review and update the current district Wellness Policy (EFA) and the Administrative Regulations (EFA-AR),  and then make recommendations to the Board and Superintendent so that the policy and regulations:

  • Meet the new requirements outlined in the Healthy Hunger-Free Kids Act of 2010, including:
    • Updating the nutrition standards for foods sold at school to include the “Oregon Smart Snacks”
    • Adding a goal for nutrition promotion and education
    • Adding a Physical Education/Activity Goal
    • Developing a system to inform and update the public about the content and implementation of the Wellness Policy
    • Developing a system to measure compliance

If you are interested or need any additional information please contact Jamie Burleigh at jburleigh@culver.k12.or.us or 541-546-7504.


 

Technology Team

Culver

Name    
Kim Bezdek Instructional Technology Instructor kbezdek@culver.k12.or.us
Nick Johnson IT Help Desk njohnson@culver.k12.or.us

 

Jefferson County ESD

Name Position Email Address
David Hicks Information Technology Director dhicks@jcesd.k12.or.us
Jay Patrick Network Administrator jpatrick@jcesd.k12.or.us
Dustin Olson Network Specialist djolson@jcesd.k12.or.us
Jace Wheeler IT Help Desk jwheeler@jcesd.k12.or.us
Kathy Sullivan IT Secretary ksullivan@jcesd.k12.or.us

 

 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer