Seeking volunteers to serve on the Wellness Policy Advisory Committee

Parents, community members, students and Culver School District staff are encouraged to serve on the Culver School District’s Wellness Policy Committee.

The purpose of the committee is to review and update the current district Wellness Policy (EFA) and the Administrative Regulations (EFA-AR),  and then make recommendations to the Board and Superintendent so that the policy and regulations:

  • Meet the new requirements outlined in the Healthy Hunger-Free Kids Act of 2010, including:
    • Updating the nutrition standards for foods sold at school to include the “Oregon Smart Snacks”
    • Adding a goal for nutrition promotion and education
    • Adding a Physical Education/Activity Goal
    • Developing a system to inform and update the public about the content and implementation of the Wellness Policy
    • Developing a system to measure compliance

If you are interested or need any additional information please contact Jamie Burleigh at jburleigh@culver.k12.or.us or 541-546-7504.


 

Culver Middle School Staff/Classrooms






Last Name First Name Email Assignment Website Link
Office        
Hoke Mindi mhoke@culver.k12.or.us Admin. Asst.  
Kudlac Brad bkudlac@culver.k12.or.us Principal/AD  
Davis Josh jdavis@culver.k12.or.us Vice-Principal  
Zistel Michelle mzistel@culver.k12.or.us Title Programs & School Improvement  
Teaching Staff        
Chapman Jill jchapman@culver.k12.or.us Art  
Gibson Sharon sgibson@culver.k12.or.us Music  
Habliston Mark mhabliston@culver.k12.or.us 7/8 Social Studies  
Kirk Tom tkirk@culver.k12.or.us 6-8 Science  
Knowles Kelly kknowles@culver.k12.or.us 6-8Special Ed  
Little Naomi nlittle@culver.k12.or.us 7/8 Lang. Arts  
Shinkle Jake jshinkle@culver.k12.or.us MS Lang. Arts/Reading  
Silbernagel Rhian rsilbernagel@culver.k12.or.us 6th Soc Studies  
Sklenar Jay jsklenar@culver.k12.or.us 6-8 Math  
Spinelli John jspinelli@culver.k12.or.us PE/Health  
Teaching Support        
Leach Jaymie jleach@culver.k12.or.us Family Services  
Maloney Anne amaloney@culver.k12.or.us ILS Teacher  
Support Staff        
Dunn Analee adunn@culver.k12.or.us SpEd Ed Assistant  
Luttrell Kaci kluttrell@culver.k12.or.us Title I/SpEd Ed Assistant  
Macy Misty mmacy@culver.k12.or.us Title I Ed Assistant  
McClure Jennifer jmcclure@culver.k12.or.us SpEd Ed Assistant  
Nielson Kara knielsen@culver.k12.or.us Nurse  

 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer